Dear Natalie Portman…

Dear Natalie,

I am trying to name my dog. This, as I’m sure you have experienced, is a most cumbersome trial of creativity and so, it is to you I turn for some advice. If I describe my dog for you would you suggest 7 – 10 options for a name? Should one of your names be chosen, we will christen the kennel ‘The Natalie Portman Kennel’ in your honour.

MY DOG:
Breed: Dog
Age: Young
Face: Friendly

He has four legs, and a tail that wags with the motion of a nervous golfer. His fur covers most of his body. The nose, inside of the ears and belly are the main naked areas. His eyes are round. In terms of personality, if he was a cocktail he would be a Harvey Wallbanger, if he was a football team he would be Kettering Town and if he was a bridge, he would be the Clifton Suspension Bridge.

(All details are courtesy of a nationwide survey*)

Yours,

Herbert Rumbelow

*survey taken driving down the M1

Leave a comment